Apr 23, 2012

Peet's Coffee & Tea, Inc. to Report Its First Quarter Results

EMERYVILLE, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Peet's Coffee & Tea, Inc. (NASDAQ: PEET) today announced that it will release its first quarter results on Tuesday, May 1, 2012, at 1:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. ET.

Following the release via the wire services, the company will host a conference call beginning at 2:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. ET to discuss its results and fiscal 2012 full-year outlook. The call can be accessed by dialing 866-748-8653 and will be simultaneously webcast on the Investor Relations portion of Peet's website, under Media Events: http://investor.peets.com/events.cfm.

A replay of the teleconference will be available from 5:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. ET on May 1, 2012, until 8:59 p.m. PT/11:59 p.m. ET on May 8, 2012, at 404-537-3406 or 855-859-2056, using access code 71096879. It will also be archived at http://investor.peets.com/events.cfm through May 1, 2013, at 8:59 p.m. PT/11:59 p.m. ET.

About Peet's Coffee & Tea, Inc.

Peet's Coffee & Tea, Inc. (NASDAQ: PEET) is the premier specialty coffee and tea company in the United States. The company was founded in 1966 in Berkeley, Calif. by Alfred Peet. Peet was an early tea authority who later became widely recognized as the grandfather of specialty coffee in the U.S. Today, Peet's Coffee & Tea offers superior quality coffees and teas in multiple forms, by sourcing the best quality coffee beans and tea leaves in the world, adhering to strict high-quality and taste standards, and controlling product quality through its unique direct store delivery selling and merchandising system. Peet's is committed to strategically growing its business through many channels while maintaining the extraordinary quality of its coffees and teas. For more information about Peet's Coffee & Tea, Inc., visit www.peets.com.

Media Contact:
Double Forte
Nicole Arena, 415-500-0611
narena@double-forte.com
or
Investor Contact:
Peet's Coffee & Tea, Inc.
Seanna Allen, 510-594-2196
investorrelations@peets.com

Source: Peet's Coffee & Tea, Inc.

News Provided by Acquire Media

COPYRIGHT 2014 PEET'S COFFEE & TEA, INC.